5 things i can afford at the moment.

Woohoo!!!

It’s finally friday…..

Are you excited the weekend is here?

Got plans? 

Attending a wedding? Party? Shopping? Hair day? Meal prep?

One of the reason i look forward to friday is being able to stay awake longer than normal and not bother about having a drab Saturday morning. You?

Talking about shopping, what do you want so much right now but your bank statement is giving you a ‘side eye’..and asking, you really want to get that? Like right now?

Just this morning, a friend and I talked about the new Samsung Galaxy S8. That phone is sleek and I totally feel like I want (not need) an upgrade.

….Oh and I seconded Nora’s wish of getting a Mac book too.

They are all cool gadgets right? It will be totally awesome to cop any of those items…..plus my birthday is in two weeks, I think I have a wishlist and it will be nice to get something for myself.

As much as I know it could happen, I will just share 5 things i can afford right now WITHOUT getting a side eye from my master card.

Afford

  • Gratitude

As tempting as getting an upgrade seems, I love that i can afford being grateful for what I have. 

It is never about what I want, it is about what I have now and how content I am. 

It is about being able to set priorities and knowing the difference between my wants and my needs.

So before you go about sulking, remember to stay grateful for what you have.

Read Jar filled with Gratitude for more tips.

  • Embracing Imperfections.

We have been created in God’s image and likeness. We are beautifully made and nothing or no one should tell us otherwise.

No one person is created the same way or with the same capability. There is something unique about everyone and we should never compare or wish to be like anyone else.

“Be yourself, everyone else is already taken”- Oscar Wilde

I have learnt to embrace my myself (flaws and all). It is the gateway to hapinness, confidence, freedom and meaningful living. 

I am glad I can afford to embrace my Imperfections. You should too.

Read Acceptance for more tips.

  • Self Care

If you are anything like me, then you will understand how important it is to take care of yourself. 

It is totally fine to be a tiny bit selfish when ‘you’ are involved. Your mind, soul and body should never be left unattended to.

Pursue things that will make you happy and stay happy.  It can involve just relaxing in bed with a book or looking into the sky reminiscing. Eat healthy, stop thinking too much, laugh,cry, dance etc

Go minimal if you want but make sure you are happy…and well, splurge on an item if that does it for you.

I can totally afford self care without feeling like I carry all the burden in the world and I am grateful for that.

Read Self love for more tips.

  • Positivity

Learning to block all forms of negativity is a skill I have been practising for a while now.

It just involves having deep conversations with yourself about what you want for you without letting negative thoughts and challenges get in the way.

Negativity will always be there though. It will come in form of thoughts, acquaintances, unforseen situations but consciously staying positive makes you go well ahead.

Being able to stay positive is something I can totally afford.. Well, it is free it only takes determination.

The final thing I can afford is:

  • Second Chance

So i know i cannot get it right all the time. I know it sometimes take more than a trial to get things done correctly.

This is the reason why I do not beat myself up when I make a mistake. I dust myself up and try again.

To err is human and I understand other people cannot also be correct all the time. To a fault, I make excuses for people’s behaviour but it is also important to know when to draw the line.

Always give yourself an opportunity to try again. Self pity is toxic.

I can afford to give myself a second chance. I can laugh and learn from every fall.

Read Lessons from falling for more tips.

While I plan to get me some exciting things for my birthday and birthday week, i am happy I can afford these non-material things.

They will stay with me for a long time, I will not be needing an upgrade every year probably just a lot of dedication and commitment.

The best things in life are free.

Share your thoughts Lovelies…

What is that one thing you want/need at the moment but cannot afford?

What are the non-material things you can afford?

Can you differentiate your needs from your want?

How do you practice Self Care?

Remember you can click ‘Meet Phaytea‘ to find links to all our social media platforms.

I always love to hear from you.

Love, Peace and Cupcakes

Phaytea😚😚😚

Pictures| pixabay

31 thoughts on “5 things i can afford at the moment.

  1. Such a totally different idea to what I thought the post was going to be! It’s all about the little things in life that often bring you the most happiness!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this, Faith. Just like miss-ananya commented, I never thought it would be about those….but that’s just what I loved about this post. I love that you mentioned self love and second chance…..these are priceless!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this! It’s definitely super important to afford ourselves the things that money can’t buy. Those are actually the things that are the most valuable and give us complete happiness. I definitely am a work in progress when it comes to affording myself some of those things, but it’s very inspiring to read this! For self-care, I usually spend a little time watching my favorite movie, reading, or just relaxing with one of my favorite sweet treats. Thanks so much for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I certainly don’t need it, but the only thing I can think of is a new Chanel bag. Which is a waste of money and it’s just unnecessary luxury. I can’t add a car either but I use the public transportation anyways 🙂 So Im pretty happy with everything I have!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment